Your new Council

The results from Thursdays election were announced yesterday and are available in full from

The new Councillors take office today and we welcome Councillors:

Sian Kerr

Stephen Froggatt

Jessica Michie

Jonathan Upton

Georgia Stackhouse

Joshua Cockburn

Frank Davis

Gemma Cassin

Sam Chadwick

We say thank you to Sandy Best, Steve Mason, Mike Coppock, Nikki Hughes for their service to the town.

The first meeting of the new Council will take place on Wednesday the 19th of May and will be broadcast to the public via zoom.

Monday 10 May 2021

To top

Do you wish to discuss this article with the council?

If you wish to discuss this article with the council or simply share your views about the article's content, then please contact us.

Oswestry Town Council,
The Guildhall,
SY11 1PZ

Tel: 01691 680222

E-mail: enquiries(at)

Twitter: @OswestryTC
Join us on Facebook