Your Council

Was formed by the Local Government Act 1972. It consists of 18 Councillors representing seven town wards of Cambrian, Maserfield, Gatacre, Cabin Lane, Carreg Llwyd, Castle and Victoria. At the head of the Council is the Town Mayor elected annually. The historic title dates back to 1673. The Council is a larger local Council representing the interests of some 14,000 in habitants. The Council increased to a representation of 18 Councillors in May 2003.

Interested in becoming a Councillor?

If you are interested in becoming a councillor then you can find out more on our becoming a councillor page, or alternatively you can ask us via any of the methods below.

Oswestry Town Council,
The Guildhall,
SY11 1PZ

Tel: 01691 680222

E-mail: enquiries(at)

Twitter: @OswestryTC
Join us on Facebook