Oswestry Town Charities

Oswestry Town Charities comprises the Charities of Eure & Smale (Smales Cottage almshouses) and the Richard Wycherley Charity.

The Charities are administered by three Nominative Trustees, three co-optative Trustees together with three Ex-officio Trustees being the Vicar of Oswestry, the Minister of the Holy Trinity Church and President of the Free Church Council.

Trustees presently are;

Councillor Miss B.Y. Gull (Chairman); Co-optative Trustee

Mr T Lowry; Co-optative Trustee

Mrs C Hawksley; Co-optative Trustee

Councillor P Cherrington; Nominative Trustee

Councillor V Hunt; Nominative Trustee

Councillor S Mason; Nominative Trustee

Reverend G.O. Jones, President of the Free Church Council; Ex-Officio Trustee

Reverend Paul Darlington, Holy Trinity Church, Ex-Officio Trustee

Reverend H Gibbons, St Oswalds Parish Church, Ex-Officio Trustee

Mr. R.A. Dyke (Clerk to the Trustees).

Contacting Oswestry Town Council

You can contact the council via any of the methods below:

Oswestry Town Council,
The Guildhall,
SY11 1PZ

Tel: 01691 680222

E-mail: enquiries(at)oswestry-tc.gov.uk

Twitter: @OswestryTC
Join us on Facebook