Your Councillors

There are 18 Councillors covering the Six Wards of Oswestry. To find out which Councillor covers your ward, click on the Ward Name below. If you are not sure in which ward you live, then visit our which ward do I live in page.

Cabin Lane Ward

Councillor Peter Cherrington

Peter Cherrington

4 The Hollies, Coney Green, Oswestry, SY11 2JL
Councillor Alan Davis

Alan Davis

4 Union Place, Beatrice Street, Oswestry, SY11 1HN
Councillor Mark Jones

Mark Jones

Park Issa, Church Street, Whittington, SY11 4NF

Cambrian Ward

Councillor Margaret E. Chamberlain

Margaret E. Chamberlain

8 Powis Avenue, Oswestry, SY11 2JS
Councillor John Gareth Jones

John Gareth Jones

17 Whitefriars, Oswestry, SY11 2LP
Councillor Christopher Schofield

Christopher Schofield

The Bryn, 14 Ardmillan Close, Oswestry, SY11 2JZ

Carreg Llwyd Ward

Councillor Steven Mason

Steven Mason

6 Victoria Close, Oswestry, SY11 2BX
Councillor John Price

John Price

14 Woodland View, Trefonen, Oswestry, SY10 9EL
Councillor Chris Stokes

Chris Stokes

2 Llwyn Terrace, Beatrice Street, Oswestry, SY11 1HR

Castle Ward

Councillor Duncan Kerr

Duncan Kerr

"Boderwig", Park Avenue, Oswestry, SY11 1AZ
Councillor Matt Lee

Matt Lee

14 Oak Street, Oswestry, SY11 1LJ
Councillor Amanda Woof

Amanda Woof

3 Oak Street, Oswestry, SY11 1LJ

Gatacre Ward

Councillor Elaine Channon

Elaine Channon

1 Beatrice Cottages, Albert Road, Oswestry, SY11 1NF
Councillor Vince Hunt

Vince Hunt

Plas Ucha, Trefonen, Oswestry, SY10 9DT

Maserfield Ward

Councillor Rebecca Evans

Rebecca Evans

Nauly House, 1 Fitzalan Road, Oswestry, SY11 1RX
Councillor Cynthia Hawksley

Cynthia Hawksley

4 Jennings Road, Oswestry, SY11 1RU

Victoria Ward

Councillor Sandy Best

Sandy Best

31, Beresford Gardens, Upper Brook Street, Oswestry, SY11 2SL
Councillor D Paul Milner

D Paul Milner

56 School Lane, Trefonen, SY10 9DY

Interested in becoming a Councillor?

If you are interested in becoming a councillor then you can find out more on our becoming a councillor page, or alternatively you can ask us via any of the methods below.

Oswestry Town Council,
The Guildhall,
SY11 1PZ

Tel: 01691 680222
Fax: 01691 671080
E-mail: enquiries(at)

Twitter: @OswestryTC
Join us on Facebook